The Electrotate project

Keeping on the cycle

The Electrotate technology

The Electrotate technology has been developed in collaboration with the CNRS to meet these new challenges. The objectives of this process are to reduce energy consumption and the use of chemical products in advanced oxidation processes, to treat or recycle industrial effluents at lower cost, and to extend the efficiency spectrum of advanced oxidation to refractory molecules such as PFOS, metals and microplastics. Electrotate targets all sectors of industry facing effluent treatment/recycling problems, with the ambition of combining cost improvement with a smaller environmental footprint.

This technology takes account of industrial constraints such as

  • the compacity of equipment
  • the variable quantity and quality of their effluent.

It adapts to the quality of the effluent, since it can combine

  • electrocoagulation (particle removal) and
  • electro-oxidation (destruction of dissolved pollutants).

Its operation is based on rotating electrodes in which a voltage adapted to the pollution of the effluent is applied.

Electrotate technology represents a technological breakthrough in the effluent treatment and recycling sector. This innovation is currently being developed and will soon be available to manufacturers.

Soutiens/Financements

France Relance
deep
ANR
LRGP
CNRS

Labels

Axelera
Innov'R

Service d’Information
du Gouvernement

Fostering the emergence of future champions in our sectors of excellence.

France 2030, designed in consultation with economic, academic, local and European players, now offers exceptional resources to meet the ecological, demographic, economic, industrial and social challenges of a constantly changing world.
This unprecedented plan for innovation and industry reflects a dual ambition. Firstly, to sustainably transform key sectors of our economy (energy, automotive, aeronautics, digital and space) through innovation and industrial investment. Secondly, to position France not just as a player, but as a leader in the economy of tomorrow.

France 2030 is also innovative in terms of its scope. In total, more than 50 billion euros, including 34 billion euros in new funding, will be invested to ensure that our businesses, universities and research organizations succeed in their transition to strategic sectors.
Bruno Bonnell, General Secretary for Investment, is in charge of overseeing the project. A unified governance structure has also been put in place to ensure effective deployment of the 54 billion euros earmarked.

France 2030 sets 10 objectives based on three challenges: better production, better living and a better understanding of our world.

  1. Develop small, innovative nuclear reactors in France, with improved waste management.
  2. Become the leader in green hydrogen.
  3. Decarbonize our industry.
  4. Produce nearly 2 million electric and hybrid vehicles.
  5. Produce the first low-carbon aircraft.
  6. Invest in healthy, sustainable and traceable food.
  7. Produce 20 biomedicines to combat cancer and chronic diseases, including age-related illnesses, and create the medical devices of tomorrow.
  8. Put France back at the forefront of cultural and creative content production.
  9. Play our full part in the new space adventure.
  10. Invest in the deep-sea field.

These 10 major objectives are supported by 5 cross-functional levers (raw materials, components, digital technologies, talent and innovation financing), which are essential to achieving this ambition.

So that France remains master of its own destiny, and regains its full independence.

You can access all the open schemes here: link to the "dispositifs de France 2030" search engine.

Useful links :

• Plan overview : www.gouvernement.fr/france-2030
• The Twitter account of the Secrétariat général pour l’investissement (SGPI), in charge of France 2030: https://twitter.com/SGPI_avenir

LinkedIn

Le projet Electrotate

Keeping on the cycle

La technologie Electrotate :

La technologie Electrotate a été développée en collaboration avec le CNRS pour répondre à ses nouveaux enjeux. Ce procédé a pour objectifs de réduire la consommation énergétique et l’utilisation de produits chimiques dans les procédés d’oxydation avancée, de traiter ou recycler des effluents industriels à moindre coût et d’étendre le spectre d’efficacité de l’oxydation avancée à des molécules réfractaires comme les PFOS, les métaux ou encore les microplastiques. Electrotate cible l’ensemble des secteurs de l’industrie faisant face à des problématiques de traitement/recyclage des effluents ayant pour ambition de combiner l’amélioration des coûts et de l’empreinte écologique.

Cette technologie prend en compte les contraintes des industriels telles que

  • la compacité des équipements
  • la quantité et la qualité variables de leurs effluents.

Elle s’adapte à la qualité de l’effluent puisqu’elle peut combiner :

  • l’électrocoagulation (abattement des particules) et
  • l’électro oxydation (destruction des polluants dissous).

Son fonctionnement est basé sur des électrodes en rotation dans lesquelles une tension adaptée à la pollution de l’effluent est appliquée.

La technologie Electrotate représente une rupture technologie dans le secteur du traitement et recyclage des effluents. Cette innovation est en cours de développement et sera disponible prochainement pour les industriels.

Soutiens/Financements

France Relance
deep
ANR
LRGP
CNRS

Labels

Axelera
Innov'R

Service d’Information
du Gouvernement

Faire émerger les futurs champions de nos filières d’excellence

France 2030, pensé en concertation avec les acteurs économiques, académiques, locaux et européen, offre dès à présent des moyens exceptionnels pour répondre aux défis écologiques, démographiques, économiques, industriels et sociaux d’un monde en perpétuelle évolution.
Ce plan inédit d’innovation et d’industrie traduit une double ambition. D’une part, transformer durablement des secteurs clés de notre économie (énergie, automobile, aéronautique, numérique ou encore espace) par l’innovation et l’investissement industriel. D’autre part positionner la France non pas seulement en acteur, mais bien en leader de l’économie de demain.

France 2030 est aussi novateur par son ampleur. Au total, ce sont plus de 50 milliards d’euros, dont 34 milliards d’euros de nouveaux crédits, qui seront investis pour que nos entreprises, nos universités et nos organismes de recherche réussissent pleinement leurs transitions dans les filières stratégiques.
Son pilotage est confié à Bruno Bonnell, Secrétaire général pour l’investissement. Une gouvernance unifiée est également mise en place pour assurer un déploiement efficace des 54 milliards d’euros prévus.

France 2030 fixe 10 objectifs qui s’articulent autour de trois enjeux : mieux produire, mieux vivre et mieux comprendre notre monde.

  1. Faire émerger en France des réacteurs nucléaires de petite taille, innovants et avec une meilleure gestion des déchets.
  2. Devenir le leader de l’hydrogène vert.
  3. Décarboner notre industrie.
  4. Produire près de 2 millions de véhicules électriques et hybrides.
  5. Produire le premier avion bas-carbone.
  6. Investir dans une alimentation saine, durable et traçable.
  7. Produire 20 biomédicaments contre les cancers, les maladies chroniques dont celles liées à l’âge et de créer les dispositifs médicaux de demain.
  8. Placer la France à nouveau en tête de la production des contenus culturels et créatifs.
  9. Prendre toute notre part à la nouvelle aventure spatiale.
  10. Investir dans le champ des fonds marins.

Ces 10 grands objectifs s’appuient sur 5 leviers transversaux (matières premières, composants, technologies numériques, talents et financement de l’innovation), indispensables à l’atteinte de cette ambition.

Pour que la France reste maîtresse de son destin, et retrouve sa pleine indépendance.

L’ensembles des dispositifs ouverts sont accessibles ici : lien vers le moteur de recherche « dispositifs de France 2030 ».

Liens utiles :

• Présentation du plan : www.gouvernement.fr/france-2030
• Le compte Twitter du Secrétariat général pour l’investissement (SGPI), en charge de France 2030 : https://twitter.com/SGPI_avenir

LinkedIn